Three Fairly Random Notes on a Tuesday

1.) The third post that I promised in my series on prayer is canceled for the time being. It was to be about prayer, depression, and dissertations. I suspect I will have something to say on the topic in the future, but for now, I find that I can’t write it an a way that is edifying without more work than a blog post really merits. Suffice it to say that I am writing a dissertation and struggling with depression. I am seeing a therapist, have a good community of support, and an excellent prognosis, but would still appreciate your prayers (because this sucks!).

But since a post about how I’m not making a post would be pretty pointless, let’s see if I can come up with two other things worth mentioning.

2.) I was just reading through some of Fencing Bear at Prayer‘s old posts. She is a history professor at my university from whom I got the idea of the semi-anonymous blog. I really like her stuff, particularly about, well, praying and writing.

3.) My “seminary” is a Seminary That Changes the World. I have no idea who compiled this list or what it means, but yay, I guess!

And with that, the Lord almighty grant us a peaceful night and a perfect end. Amen.

 

 

One comment on “Three Fairly Random Notes on a Tuesday

  1. […] told you a few posts ago that I was struggling with depression. Fairly mild depression (dysthymia is the technical term), […]

Leave a Reply

